Choose Category 
Search by name 
Alison Bayliss
Category: Woodwind
Emailalibayliss10@gmail.com

WOODWIND, RECORDER, PIANO

Catherine Birch
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emailcatherine.birchy@virgin.net

PIANO, CLARINET, THEORY

Marcus Bousfield
Category: Strings
Emailmarcus.bousfield@btinternet.com

VIOLIN, VIOLA, GUITAR

Charlotte Bowman
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emaillottiebowman@aol.com

PIANO/KEYBOARD

Dave Clements
Category: Electric/Bass Guitar
Emailbassistclem@gmail.com

BASS GUITAR, CLASSICAL GUITAR, MUSIC TECHNOLOGY

Ian Conlan
Category: Strings
Emailianconlan1@gmail.com

VIOLIN,VIOLA, BEGINNERS CELLO, UKULELE,PIANO/KEYBOARD, THEORY, SINGING

Hannah Crawford
Category: Strings
Emailhjcrawfordviolin1@gmail.com

VIOLIN, VIOLA

John Croyle
Category: Voice
Emailjmcroyle56@gmail.com

VOICE, PIANO, KEYBOARD

Mark Currey
Category: Classical Guitar
Emailpurplebuffalomusic@gmail.com

CLASSICAL GUITAR

Tim Farnhill
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emailtim@timfarnhill.com

PIANO, KEYBOARD, FLUTE, THEORY

Jonny Faull
Category: Woodwind
Emailjonnyfaull@hotmail.co.uk

SAXOPHONE, FLUTE, CLARINET

Katie Webster (nee Fleming)
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emailkatiefleming@btinternet.com

PIANO, KEYBOARD, CLARINET, SAXOPHONE

Joanna Gibbons
Category: Woodwind
Emailjoannagibbons8@talktalk.net

FLUTE (inc. piccolo and fife), PIANO, KEYBOARD, THEORY

Alison Goffin
Category: Woodwind
Emailalison@yorkmusicservice.co.uk

WOODWIND, FRENCH HORN

Mike Hankiewicz
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emailmikehankiewicz@yahoo.com

PIANO, KEYBOARD, WOODWIND

Dave Hardy
Category: Drums/Percussion
Emailengineroomtuition@gmail.com

DRUMS

Liam Hardy
Category: Drums/Percussion
Emailyorkdrumlessons@gmail.com

DRUMS

Caspar Haslam
Category: Drums/Percussion
Emailcasparhaslam@hotmail.co.uk

DRUMS

Andy Jennings
Category: Drums/Percussion
Emailandy@yorkdrumteacher.co.uk

DRUMS

Karen Langtree
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emailkaren.langtree@btinternet.com

PIANO, KEYBOARD, VOICE, THEORY

Helen Leach
Category: Strings
Emailleachmusic@sky.com

VIOLIN, VIOLA, PIANO, KEYBOARD

 

 

 

 

Qualifications:  B.Ed(Hons) specialising in music education,  LGSM (piano performing), LTCL (piano teaching), LTCL (violin teaching), ALCM (violin performing).

 

Helen is a qualified teacher who has taught in York schools for nearly 30 years.  She performs regularly as a solo pianist in a variety of venues around Yorkshire. 

 

Rachel Letham
Category: Woodwind
Emailletham@talktalk.net

PIANO,OBOE, FLUTE, CLARINET, SAXOPHONE, MUSIC THEORY

Sarah Loughran
Category: Strings
Emails.c.loughran@googlemail.com

VIOLIN and VIOLA

 

Fiona Mancey-Jones
Category: Woodwind
Emailanoifflute@hotmail.co.uk

FLUTE, SAXOPHONE, CLARINET, RECORDER, FIFE, MUSIC THEORY

John Marley
Category: Strings
Emailjohn@johnmarleymusic.com

DOUBLE BASS, BASS GUITAR

Thomas Marlow
Category: Strings
Emailthomasmarlow583@gmail.com

VIOLIN, VIOLA, BASSOON, PIANO, DOUBLE BASS, RECORDER, FLUTE, UKULELE, MUSIC THEORY

Karen Marshall
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emailkarengetsetpiano@gmail.com

PIANO- KEYBOARD

Diane Martin
Category: Strings
Emaildmprimarymusic@btinternet.com

VIOLIN and VIOLA

Ruth McCartney
Category: Voice
Emailruthiemcc19@o2.co.uk

VOICE, FLUTE, PIANO

Sarah McNulty
Category: Woodwind
Emailmcnulty.sarah8@gmail.com

FLUTE, BAROQUE FLUTE

Rachel Meredith
Category: Strings
Emailmeredith_rach@yahoo.co.uk

VIOLIN, VIOLA, KEYBOARD

Naomi Meredith
Category: Strings
Emailnaomi.j.meredith@gmail.com

CELLO, VIOL, MUSIC THEORY

Heather Moger
Category: Recorder
Emailheather@musicatheart.co.ik

RECORDER

Al Morrison
Category: Electric/Bass Guitar
Emailalanmorrison@hotmail.com

 GUITAR

Andy Normandale
Category: Classical Guitar
Emailnorm0127@gmail.com

CLASSICAL GUITAR, ELECTRIC GUITAR, UKULELE

Steve Powell
Category: Classical Guitar
Emailstevepowell48@fsmail.net

CLASSICAL GUITAR, ELECTRIC GUITAR

Lindita Simaku
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emaillinditasimaku@hotmail.com

PIANO and KEYBOARD

Andrew Snedden
Category: Piano/Keyboard

PIANO, KEYBOARD, THEORY, INPROVISATION, SONGWRITING/COMPOSITION, MUSIC HISTORY, MUSIC APPRECIATION

Christian Topman
Category: Strings
Emailcjtopman@gmail.com

DOUBLE BASS, BASS GUITAR, UKULELE

Bronwen Tuffen
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emailbronwen@namke.com

PIANO, CLARINET, SAXOPHONE

Les Vaughan
Category: Brass
Emaillesvaughan@nasuwt.net

BRASS

Derek Warley
Category: Brass
Emailderek@yorkmusicservice.co.uk

BRASS

George Wissen
Category: Strings
Emailgeorge.wissen@hotmail.co.uk

CELLO. BEGINNERS PIANO

Alex Woolgar
Category: Drums/Percussion
Emailalexwoolgar@hotmail.co.uk

DRUMS and PERCUSSSION

Emma Yates-Butler
Category: Harp
Emailejybutler@gmail.com

HARP, PIANO

Rosie Lynch
Category: Woodwind
Emailrosielynch1@googlemail.com

OBOE, CLARINET, FLUTE, ALTO SAX, RECORDER (descant, treble, tenor).

Imogen Clarke
Category: Strings
Emailivc.clarke@gmail.com

VIOLIN, VIOLA, RECORDER, THEORY

 

Isabel Gamov
Category: Woodwind
Emailigamova@hotmail.com

BASSOON, FLUTE, CLARINET

David Taylor
Category: Strings
Emaild.taylor3004@gmail.com

 CELLO

Kristl Kirk
Category: Piano/Keyboard
Emailkirk45385@yahoo.com

 

PIANO, MUSIC THEORY

Catherine Strachan
Category: Strings
Emailcatherinestrachan@gmail.com

CELLO, VIOLIN, DOUBLE BASS 

Phil Thwaite
Category: Electric/Bass Guitar
Emailphilthwaite@gmail.com

CLASSICAL, ELECTRIC, ACOUSTIC GUITAR AND BASS GUITAR

Philip McKenning
Emailpmguitartutor@outlook.com

GUITAR

Jennie Schofield
Category: Woodwind
Emailjennie.scho@hotmail.com

FLUTE, PIANO

Arthur Bird
Category: Piano/Keyboard
EmailArthurbird@hotmail.co.uk

PIANO, KEYBOARD

Katie Wood
Category: Woodwind
Emailkatiewood242@hotmail.com

SAXOPHONE, SINGING, CLARINET, FLUTE AND PIANO

Jonny Greenwood
Category: Electric/Bass Guitar
Emailinfo@jwgreenwood.co.uk

CLASSICAL, ELECTRIC, ACOUSTIC GUITAR AND BASS GUITAR

Craig Brown
Category: Brass
Emailcraigbrownbrass@gmail.com

 BRASS

James Williamson
Category: Brass
Emailjam.williamson@gmail.com

TRUMPET, CORNET, THEORY, COMPOSITION

Robert Webb
Category: Strings
Emailrobert.webb1@gmail.com

 

 VIOLIN AND VIOLA

 

Gordon Kilroy
Category: Drums/Percussion
Emailgordonkilroy@hotmail.com

DRUM KIT/PERCUSSION

Beau Stocker
Category: Drums/Percussion
Emailbeaustocker11@gmail.com

DRUM KIT/PERCUSSION

    We are a not-for-profit organsation supported by the York Music Hub and Arts Council England.

university building

About York Arts Education CIC

York Arts Education CIC is a not-for-profit social enterprise with Community Interest Company status. We are the lead delivery partner for the York Music Hub, responsible for providing a first point of access and progression route to music for all children and young people (aged 0 - 18) and provide a low cost instrumental hire service for individuals and schools.  We engage musically with several hundred young people every week and are committed to providing opportunities of the highest quality for all.  We offer free instrumental hire and free places at York Music Centre for children and young people from disadvantaged backgrounds.